This feature provides users with the ability to group Partner or Product attributes into logical sections for better viewing and readability.
This article covers the following topics:
- Navigating to Partner/Product
- Adding a Group
- Editing a Group
- Deleting a Group
- Changing the Group Order
Navigating to Partner/Product
Adding a Group
This feature allows System Admins to add custom groups to categorize product/partner attributes into sections other than default groups supported by CENTRL.
1. Click on the Groups tab and click on the Add Group link as shown above.
2. Enter the details such as group name, description, and tooltip.
3. Click on the checkmark to save your group name.
Editing a Group
You can edit the group name, description, and tooltip for that group.
Note: You can edit only custom groups. Default groups cannot be edited.
1. Click on the Edit icon to make changes to your newly created group.
2. Once done, click on the checkmark to save your changes.
A success message will appear and your changes will be saved.
Deleting a Group
You can delete a custom group if required.
Note: You can delete only custom groups created by you. The Default groups cannot be deleted.
1. Click on the Delete icon to delete a newly created group.
2. A warning message will appear asking for confirmation for the deletion process. Click on the Delete button to proceed. Click on Cancel to return to the previous screen.
Changing the Group Order
You have the option to change a field layout or change the arrangement of the fields that appear in the Partner profile page.
1. You can click on the 6 dots icon to drag and drop the default groups as well as the custom groups from the list to change the order in which the groups appear.
2. Once done, click on the Save button to save your changes.
A success message will appear and the arrangement/order for the groups will be changed.