System Administrators have the ability to update the status of a Business Unit. When a new business unit is added, the status will be set to Active by default. Users can update the partner status to Inactive if they no longer wish to publish assessments to that business unit.
Note: This feature is available to Partner Connect/Vendor Connect as well as Client connect (subscribed) users. This feature is not available for Guest users.
1. Navigate to the Business Units screen and click on any Business Unit.
2. Click on the Business Unit Details tab and click on the Status dropdown.
3. Click on the Status Dropdown field and select a status to update your Business Unit and click on the Save Changes button.
3. If you set the Business Unit Status to Inactive, you will be asked for confirmation as shown above. Click on Save Changes to proceed.
Note: Once you have set the Business unit status to Inactive, you can no longer publish assessments to that business unit. In addition, marking a Business Unit as Inactive will cancel all the future upcoming assessments scheduled for that partner and a confirmation message will appear.