Deactivating an Internal User

  • Updated

System Administrators can deactivate a user in their organization if needed. Deactivation is useful when an employee is leaving your organization and you want to remove access to the outgoing team member, but preserve his or her prior information inside the CENTRL platform. The deactivated user's information will be assigned to an alternate User for future CENTRL correspondence. 

This article covers the following topics:

Deactivating a User

2020-01-03_14-52-29.png

1. Navigate to the User screen from the System Admin module.

2. Click on the Deactivate icon under the Action column as shown above.

2020-01-03_14-55-04.png

3. A pop-up appears asking you to select an alternate user. Search and select an alternate user. Click on the Deactivate button as shown above to confirm the deactivation of the selected user.

2020-01-03_14-56-08.png

4. A confirmation message will appear with a warning note indicating that the user will be deactivated only from the current profile. Click Yes to proceed with the deactivation.

Deactivating a User with Dual Profiles

A Dual Profile user is a user who is subscribed to both Client Connect and Partner/Vendor Connect module. When you deactivate a user, you only deactivate a user from the side you are currently logged into as a system administrator. 

In order to fully deactivate a user, you have to deactivate them from both Client Connect and Partner/Vendor Connect. 

Switching Profiles as System Admin

2020-01-03_14-56-52.png

1. Click on the drop-down next to your subscribed module as shown above.

2. Select the Client Connect option to switch to your other subscribed profile.

Deactivating a User with Dual Profiles

1. Navigate to the Users screen and click on the Deactivate icon under the Action column.

2. A pop up appears asking you to select an alternate user. Search and select an alternate user. Click on the Deactivate button as shown above to confirm the deactivation of the selected user.

3. A confirmation message will appear with a warning note indicating that the user will be deactivated only from the current profile. Click Yes to proceed with the deactivation.

 Note: The user status will be changed to Deactivated.