Removing a User from a Group

  • Updated

Should the teams in your organization change, you can update the members of your User Groups accordingly. Please note that only System Administrators authorized to manage your users, roles, and organizations, can create and modify User Groups.

This article covers the following topics:

Navigating to User Group Screen

2020-09-17_15-26-59.png

1. Navigate to the Users & Groups screen from the System Admin module, click on the Groups tab, and then select the group from which you would like to remove a user as shown above.

Removing a User from the Group

2020-09-18_10-00-11.png

2. Click on the 3 dots button to the right of the user you would like to remove and click on Remove User.

2020-09-17_16-41-01.png

2. You will be prompted with a confirmation message. Click on the Remove User button to proceed with the removal.

A success message will appear at the bottom of your screen indicating that the user has been removed. 

Note: Users who have left your organization and have been deactivated in CENTRL will not appear in any of your User Groups.